Return to Davis 6153 Wireless Vantage Pro2 with Aspirated Radiation Shield
Sort By::
Page of 10
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well established and dependable weather station October 15, 2021
Reviewer: LMK Met from Louisville, KY United States  
Shipped within a day and was packed well.  Very easy to put together, but be aware the u-bolts are small if you mount to a 1.5” pole.  This version has the spoon tip rain collector.  Comparing it with my NWS 8 inch rain gauge, it reads a little low in light precipitation but is within 0.05” during moderate to heavy rain events.  A little blue tack on the edge of the tip may be needed to make it click a little quicker with light rain events.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Customer from 2005 and again now August 22, 2021
Reviewer: Thomas Forrest from Greensboro, NC United States  
I first purchased a Vantage Pro Weather station in 2005. It ran non-stop on my Han radio weather page (with a dedicated computer) up until recently, when parts of the ISS board began to fall apart. The rest was old and instead of trying to get it repaired, I discovered it was cheaper to probably buy a new complete station. It was a speedy delivery and now all is back online and modernized with the 6100 added..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent weather station July 8, 2021
Reviewer: Brian D from Reston, VA United States  
nice price from scientific sales.  Would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Davis 6153 Wireless Vantage Pro2 with Aspirated R June 21, 2021
Reviewer: No other name provided gdgroves from RAPID RIVER, MI United States  
Easy to put up.  Seems to be very accurate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great pricing and service February 15, 2021
Reviewer: Kevin P. from Placentia, CA United States  
Scientific Sales had the best price that I could find for my weather station, so I bought my Vantage Pro2 through them.  My unit was delivered on time and in a Davis Instruments labeled box.  I installed my weather station over the weekend and am very happy with it and Scientific Sales.  I will definitely purchase products here again when the need arises.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 fast service February 14, 2021
Reviewer: Mark from Powhatan, VA United States  
Purchased 6153 and  it arrived a few days  later.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love It January 5, 2021
Reviewer: Thorman Chris from Blue Ridge, TX United States  
This station replaced a 7 year old station. The original still worked except for wind speed.  Love the quality of the Davis equipment and the Scientific Sales price!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lives up to its reputation! December 1, 2020
Reviewer: allen dicks from SEBASTIAN, FL United States  
The weather station arrived with no damage, well packed.  Assembled easy and is up and running.  Finally I have an accurate weather station that I can trust.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 8, 2020
Reviewer: Dave Johnson from Morrisville, NC United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Always my Top Choice!! August 17, 2020
Reviewer: Steven Apfel from Holly Springs, NC United States  
I have been buying Davis Instruments systems for over 20 years, and I am always impressed with the quality and continual design/system improvements.  Scientific Sales customer service and pricing can't be beat when looking for this type of weather station.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items