Return to Davis 6163 Wireless Vantage Pro2 Plus with Aspirated Radiation Shield
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Davis 6163 Wireless Vantage Pro2 Plus with Aspirat July 27, 2021
Reviewer: bigblackbear from Boulder, CO United States  
Upgraded to a new wireless weather station after my old wired Vantage Pro suffered a near lightning strike and damaged my uplink, hub, some cables, etc.
Easy to set up, easy to use, works well


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works great July 18, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NY  
The Davis weather station was easy to set up. I also purchased the 7716 Davis Tripod.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fathers Day Surprise June 26, 2021
Reviewer: Debbie Lindquist from AUSTIN, TX United States  
Thank you Scientific Sales on making sure my husband received his Fathers Day gift on time. Considering the late date it was ordered. It arrived and he was thoroughly surprised and very excited to receive his new Davis Vantage Pro 2 with weatherlink live. Thank you again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very satisfied June 5, 2021
Reviewer: Mark Buster from Lockesburg, AR United States  
This was my second purchase from Scientific Sales.  I bought this weather station to replace the one I bought from them 10 years ago.  The old one was still working, but the anemometer had just started having bearing issues.  The new one had a few upgrades that made it worth considering over getting a new anemometer and the rebuild kit for the old one.

Scientific Sales has great prices and I was really impressed at the promptness of delivery.  Got it two days after placing order.

If I buy anything else weather station related, it will be from Scientific Sales.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quality Heavy Duty Product May 18, 2021
Reviewer: Stephen Collopy from Sycamore, GA United States  
The Davis 6163 Wireless Vantage Pro2 Plus with Aspirated Radiation Shield is a state of the art piece of equipment. Very heavy duty and rugged to withstand the elements. Easy to assemble and install.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Weather Station February 9, 2021
Reviewer: DAVID HAINES from Auburn, ME United States  
The hardest part was getting it out of the box!  Everything went together well and seems to be functioning fine.  Good quality product.  Nobody cut corners.  Even the mounting U-bolts and nuts are stainless and high quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Not spot on for calibration January 23, 2021
Reviewer: Ronald Edmon from Placerville, CA United States  
Scientific sales is a wonderful company to deal with. Bought a Vantage Pro from them 20 years ago and it is wearing out. Purchased the new Vantage Pro Plus and It provides a couple more features (UV, Solar, aspirated fan).  The only item I discovered was the temperature reading was off by 4 degrees F. This was measured against 2 separate laboratory thermometers. I put in the needed offset. Not to sure about the humidity figures and will borrow a lab hygrometer for comparison and setting. I would have felt a lot better if the temp was spot on out of the box.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 4, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Kermit, TX United States  
Arrived in a timely manner, everything ready to install on pole, plug and play no issues. Works great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 excellent November 2, 2020
Reviewer: Richard Weaver from Greenville, NC United States  
the anemometer came without the set screw so had to call the company(Davis) to obtain new one. Davis sent within 5 days.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Top notch service! October 8, 2020
Reviewer: Danny Allen from Oak Grove, LA United States  
Excellent prices and service!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items