Return to Davis 6163 Wireless Vantage Pro2 Plus with Aspirated Radiation Shield
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Weather Station February 9, 2021
Reviewer: DAVID HAINES from Auburn, ME United States  
The hardest part was getting it out of the box!  Everything went together well and seems to be functioning fine.  Good quality product.  Nobody cut corners.  Even the mounting U-bolts and nuts are stainless and high quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Not spot on for calibration January 23, 2021
Reviewer: Ronald Edmon from Placerville, CA United States  
Scientific sales is a wonderful company to deal with. Bought a Vantage Pro from them 20 years ago and it is wearing out. Purchased the new Vantage Pro Plus and It provides a couple more features (UV, Solar, aspirated fan).  The only item I discovered was the temperature reading was off by 4 degrees F. This was measured against 2 separate laboratory thermometers. I put in the needed offset. Not to sure about the humidity figures and will borrow a lab hygrometer for comparison and setting. I would have felt a lot better if the temp was spot on out of the box.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 4, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Kermit, TX United States  
Arrived in a timely manner, everything ready to install on pole, plug and play no issues. Works great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 excellent November 2, 2020
Reviewer: Richard Weaver from Greenville, NC United States  
the anemometer came without the set screw so had to call the company(Davis) to obtain new one. Davis sent within 5 days.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Top notch service! October 8, 2020
Reviewer: Danny Allen from Oak Grove, LA United States  
Excellent prices and service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Davis Pro 2 6163 September 21, 2020
Reviewer: Conrad Fisher from Friday Harbor, WA United States  
You had the best price for the Vantage Pro2 Wireless with Aspirated Radiation Shield.  I bought it from you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Cracked screen! August 15, 2020
Reviewer: Jim Hacker from Lakeville, OH United States  
Good afternoon. I've FINALLY gotten around to opening up my Davis 6163 wireless Vanatage Pro2 plus weather station, only to find the display screen is cracked! Bummer! I'd like to get a replacement sent to me. I will send a photo in a separate email. I realize there was a very long delay in shipping due to the COVID-19 situation, but I understand. Thanks to Tom Tesauro for all his help.

Thanks.

Take care,
Jim

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dream Weather Station August 15, 2020
Reviewer: TG from Near Atlanta, GA  
Great purchase start to finish! Scientific Sales has the best prices and the best service. This WS has been my dream to own for a long time and I'm loving it. I'm more than satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 7, 2020
Reviewer: JONAS LINDOLM from BROOMFIELD, CO United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Davis 6163 Vantage Pro2 July 24, 2020
Reviewer: GFC from Tacoma, WA United States  
Regarding Scientific Sales Inc website and price - 5 stars. I found nothing even close.

As for the product - 5 stars for the best semi-pro weather station I could find, but 4 stars for the console interface - while not state of the art still excellent for the price.

As for the installation instructions, I recommend you read them carefully, and still be prepared for some confusion (assuming you are a novice as I am), a rating of 3.5 stars seems right.

Overall, I am very, very happy. 8-)

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items