Return to Bundle Deal! Davis 6250 Vantage Vue & 6510USB WeatherLink
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
All Good February 25, 2019
Reviewer: David Griesel from Tucson, AZ United States  
All Good

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 25, 2018
Reviewer: mahlon hawker from Lorton, VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Don't mess around...get a Davis October 29, 2018
Reviewer: Josh from Mayer, MN United States  
I had a Fine-offset for 8 years and struggled through the lost connections and inaccurate data. So far this Davis has been perfect. Worth every penny. I use Cumulus to collect/store data and send to WU. Get it while you can!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Satisfied customer June 21, 2018
Reviewer: Jay Hendon from Crowley, CO United States  
Great PWS, great price, great service, great shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Vantage Vie and WeatherLink May 25, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Easton, MD United States  
The weather station is great. Got it to replace a very old Ambient Weather station.  This one seems very nice.  It requires a larger pole diameter than previous one did, so that took some work, unfortunately.  The USB data logger works fine, but every piece of software other than WeatherLink requires a USB-to-serial driver conversion (which is included).  I have yet to find weather software that is easy to use to do what I want (post to my own website).  And I build computers and websites.  I can only imagine that others just give up.  Too bad someone hasn't come up with a simple installation and configuration system that doesn't require having an account on one of the public sites.  This combo system was sold at the best price I could find, and I'm very pleased with that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Davis Vantage View with Weatherlink bundle July 6, 2017
Reviewer: Shane Sizemore from Vestavia, AL United States  
The Vantage Vue system works as advertised. Extremely accurate and easy to setup. More than the product, the team at Scientific Sales in excellent. They went out of their way to ensure I had a pleasurable purchase experience. They put a personal touch into the sales process by answering EVERY call and email promptly. I am very impressed with their selection and customer service. I highly recommend Scientific Sales and Davis products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Davis 6250 & 6510USB Weatherlink Bundle July 3, 2017
Reviewer: Joe F. from Pahrump, NV United States  
The Davis line of weather stations has the reputation of being easy to install and very reliable. However, this particular station did give me some initial trouble in getting it setup. The data cable that came with the Weatherlink package was bad. The software and the console would not communicate with each other, thus no weather data could be displayed. I had another cable from another application that I substituted in the system and the console immediately started to display data from the ISS. There was a bad component in the Weatherlink package that prevented the setup from being  completed. After the faulty component was replaced the station and Weatherlink systems functioned perfectly. The reliability has been great. I'm streaming weather data to three different web sites. I recommend the Davis systems but there can be faulty components. The Davis technical help department is available to assist if needed. Overall I'm very satisfied with my new station and software.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great experience! April 25, 2017
Reviewer: Todd Jagger from Fort Davis, TX United States  
Scientific Sales did a great job in answering some pre-sales questions and shipping the purchased item immediately. Everything arrived in good shape. Great service, great price - shop with confidence.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Service February 23, 2017
Reviewer: Larry Wilson from Raphine, VA United States  
Everything went as expected. The information was sent promptly via email. The product arrived ahead of time and was packed for safety. For sure will order again from Scientific Sales.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New Davis Vue weather station February 22, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Holland, MI United States  
This station replaces a 20 year old station that was failing.  It is exactly what I needed.  From the time I received it, the unit was mounted and running in 2 hours.  Everything works as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items