Return to 6415 Davis Sonic Anemometer
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sonic Anemometer December 26, 2021
Reviewer: jeff n from Redlands, CA United States  
This sonic anemometer is smaller than what i thought it was. Seems to be more sensitive than my other sonic anemometers that i already have. Scientific Sales had the best price. However still bit expensive-- but enjoying it. No problems so far

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Service November 17, 2021
Reviewer: Lake Huron Weather from Cheboygan, MI United States  
Great Service, again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A Davis Must for Gusty Wind Areas April 1, 2021
Reviewer: Steve @CW5988 from San Francisco, CA United States  
Our Vantage Pro 2 station is located in an area prone to thermally-driven gusty winds, vice mostly constant winds.  The instant response of this sonic anemometer is amazingly good compared to the wind-cup anemometer that came with the station.  Very much worth upgrading!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 On time, easy instructions March 18, 2021
Reviewer: Jonas from Mojave, CA United States  
Ordered the sonic anemometer. Product came in a timely matter. Have not had a chance to replace with my old spinning spoon anemometer, as it sits on a 45 foot tall tower :) Looking forward to not having a stuck spinning spoon anemometer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I like new technology March 10, 2021
Reviewer: Carver Smith from Prescott, AZ United States  
I felt my regular anemometer was having a problem and since my minimum required distribution was coming up I would replace it.  Great price!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Device.....!!! You have to Get One..! February 28, 2021
Reviewer: Robert B from Irving, TX United States  
This is a must in my opinion.... Was easy to install, works great and is very accurate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Product. January 16, 2021
Reviewer: Jeff Spedowski from Big Rapids, MI United States  
Got this in a timely fashion.  Installed and works like I would expect it to.  Very happy with my purchase and got it at a really good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Sonic Anemometer November 1, 2020
Reviewer: Peter Najar from Lafayette, CO United States  
Installed it on my roof and sadly it has never worked. I hope to return it to Davis to be replaced with one that works. It shows so much promise. If that also fails I'm going back to the mechanical Anemometer.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 8, 2020
Reviewer: Chris Neary from Pittsfield, MA United States  
Truly a great buying experience as usual.

Was this review helpful to you?