Return to 7716 Davis Tripod
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product February 27, 2019
Reviewer: Scott Brundage from Grand Rapids, MI United States  
I had to replace my Davis tripod due to a tree falling on it. The new model is better. Also, price was lowest I could find on Internet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 23, 2019
Reviewer: Bill Tonak from Franklin, MN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 14, 2018
Reviewer: Richard Nichols from Phippsburg, ME United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 20, 2018
Reviewer: XIOMARA QUINTERO from Fort Lauderdale, FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sturdy Wx Station Mount March 26, 2018
Reviewer: Glenn from Westcliffe, CO United States  
Well designed, easy to mount, included caulk tape for sealing between feet and roof penetration. Excellent adjustment to achieve plumb. I expect this mount will outlast me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 30, 2018
Reviewer: John Roxburgh from Fort Mill, SC United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
7716 Review August 3, 2016
Reviewer: Wes Bullock from Princeton, NC United States  
Drove 4 ft. rebar through the holes on the foot pads, and the tripod isn't going anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
vantage view weather station March 8, 2016
Reviewer: randall crumley from elkhart, IN United States  
recieved the view in good condition, i have it mounted now about 8 foot on the davis tripod, so far everything works as it should  i am very pleased with the vantage view.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
7716 Davis Tripod February 4, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hutchinson, KS United States  
The Davis Tripod arrived in excellent condition and was quite easy to assemble. I mounted it on terrain, and although I was concerned about how stable it would be on terrain, it has withstood 44 mph winds without any difficulty.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hefty with all hardware included July 3, 2015
Reviewer: John Bogrand from Hastings, MN United States  
This hefty, heavily galvanized, tripod should last for decades. All necessary hardware, including very conformable tacky gasket material for the feet to eliminate the need for Black Jack type caulk, is provided.  There are two pole sections included that provide about 8 feet of height from the roof ridge. The mounting hardware (mostly stainless steel!) provide a means for slight adjustment of the pole so that the bubble level in the ISS rain collector base can be leveled (required for accurate functioning of the tipping spoons).


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items