Return to 8244 Weather Balloon, 1200 Grams Natural
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SCIENCE FOR TV August 4, 2017
Reviewer: Dan Morgan from Los Angeles, CA United States  
We purchased a few of these weather balloons for testing for an upcoming science experiment based tv show.  These things are great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quality and efficiency September 18, 2016
Reviewer: Chris Schaben from Omaha, NE United States  
High marks on both quality of product and how efficiently I received the materials.  Thanks, CS

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Support June 14, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boulder, CO United States  
Easy to work with and get just what we needed.  Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Service! June 13, 2016
Reviewer: MARY KITCHEN from OMAHA, NE United States  
I've order from this company several times and the service has always been excellent.  I received my orders on time and in good condition.  I would recommend them to otheres.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quick service, prompt receipt of balloon April 29, 2015
Reviewer: Joseph Knight from Lawrenceville, GA United States  
ordered a weather balloon. Received as expected. Very pleased with the customer service received.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Weather Balloons Not Sealed April 6, 2013
Reviewer: H Mueller from Tulsa, OK United States  
The bags that the balloons were in were not sealed properly. The size of the balloon was written on the outside of each bag with magic marker which can be rubbed off easily. I think there should be a piece of paper inside the bag with the size and manufactures name and date of manufacture. I have several balloons and it is very easy to get them mixed up if not placarded properly.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Up, up, up, & away! January 16, 2013
Reviewer: Rob from Seattle, WA United States  
Sent up a 4lb payload to 76,000'.  SS did a great job expediting my shipping overnight all the way to Washington state.

Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1200g balloons for South Atlantic field project August 5, 2012
Reviewer: Barbara Brooks from Leeds, West Yorkshire United Kingdom  
Finding a supply of 1200g balloons has been difficult. So far the service has been excellent - just waiting for them to get across the Atlantic and through customs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good for undergraduate experiments April 25, 2012
Reviewer: Juniata from Huntingdon, PA United States  
With a payload of 4 lbs and an additional 1 lbs of lifting force, this balloon reached over 112,000 ft and got us great pictures of the curvature of the Earth, as well as temperature and pressure readings throughout the troposphere and stratosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?