Return to Davis 6152 Wireless Vantage Pro2 Weather Station
Sort By::
Page of 18
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 6, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Poplar Grove, IL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Weather Station Assembly/Setup April 14, 2021
Reviewer: Walter B from Billings, MT United States  
The weather station arrived in a single, well made cardboard box. Upon opening the box, according to the instructions on the outside of the box, the various elements of the weather station were well packed to prevent damage. Assembly was easy and well documented. Setup was easy and well documented. There are two main sub-assemblies when finished (the anemometer unit and temperature/rain/humidity/barometric unit) and ready to mount on a mast.

While not clearly stated in the instructions, the power cord for the console also serves as the data cable between the console and a computer through the USB end of the power cord. This end normally connects into the supplied 5 volt 1 amp plugin wall wart power supply.

Very well built units and seem to work as intended.

For those looking to connect this weather station onto the internet, Davis provides software (for an extra fee), or there are public domain programs available, especially for amateur radio applications.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 top notch December 29, 2020
Reviewer: David Gammill from GRANDFIELD, OK United States  
extremely pleased with equipment data monitored and with the wireless range
Easy install and connected right up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 REPLACEMENT OF A FAVORITE November 14, 2020
Reviewer: M. Cooper from Bear, DE United States  
I ordered another 6152 to take place of one that I had purchased 12 years ago.  It owed me nothing.  
I decided to start fresh because of the upgrades to various components I had seen occur and I'm glad I did.  It was basically plug and play and I get the added benefit of an extra console that I use in my basement.
These are great units and I recommend them to any "back yard weatherman" like myself.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Weather Unit October 9, 2020
Reviewer: Dustin Mahorney from Wynnewood, OK United States  
Good Customer service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wireless Vantage Pro2 May 16, 2020
Reviewer: Terry Jones from HOSCHTON, GA United States  
Works very well and fairly easy to set up.  Kind of disappointed with the display console.  The technology with the display dates back to the late 8o's and early 90's.  It seems as though Davis could come up with a more modern looking display similar to the other weather station manufacturers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Davis 6152 weather station February 21, 2020
Reviewer: Richard Sinkus from Hermitage, PA United States  
This is a great weather station and very accurate. Very easy setup and easy to use. Full of great features, I highly recommend this Davis 6152 weather station.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 25, 2020
Reviewer: Kenneth Niles from Calhan, CO United States  
The weather station was delivered to my gate (1/2 mile off the paved road) so I did not need to make a run to the post office.  It arrived a full day earlier than promised.  I was able to track the package to ensure its safe arrival.  Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 17, 2019
Reviewer: Dennis Okray from Ortonville, MI United States  
sales person was great, product isgreat as expected,ask me in a year for my opinion. thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 6, 2019
Reviewer: James Wiggins from Tucson, AZ United States  
Absolutely Perfect!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items