Return to 6250 Davis Vantage Vue Wireless Weather Station
Sort By::
Page of 43
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
6250 Davis Vantage Vue August 9, 2017
Reviewer: Lowell Dexter from St Petersburg, FL United States  
The Davis Wireless Weather Station meets all expectations and is clearly superior to the system it replaces from a home improvement store.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great customer service August 2, 2017
Reviewer: Lynn Elliott from Wheatley, KY United States  
Tom was very helpful and answered all of my questions.
I live in a relatively windy area and, wouldn't you know, there an absolute calm the first few days that I had my new toy, the main reason for my purchase was to tell me the wind speed here on the ridge.
Today it rained, not much but it was nice to have a measurement.
I like this weather station.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy Setup July 28, 2017
Reviewer: April Lankford from SIERRA VISTA, AZ United States  
I set up my Davis Vantage Vue yesterday. It was very easy. The Vue is working fine. We got rain last night and it registered. The temperatures, inside and outside are working. I didn't realize I can't go back several days and get the rain. The Vantage Pro2 does that, but I didn't want to spend the extra money. I'll just have to go with the total for the month, if I'm out of town when it rains. Overall, I'm happy with this weather station.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
6250 Davis Vantage Vue Wireless Weather Station July 17, 2017
Reviewer: Raymond Moller from Douglas, NE United States  
We got the Davis Vantage Vue in about 1 week.  Easy to assemble and set up.  Still getting used to going thru different screens to get all the info that this will display.  Nice unit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product July 10, 2017
Reviewer: Ronald Tate from Rehoboth Beach, DE United States  
Perfect for the backyard gardener or weather nerd.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
davis vantage vue July 5, 2017
Reviewer: michael rostkowski from williamsburg, OH United States  
this unit seems to be working properly.  i hope it works this way for many years.  thank you.   mike

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Light on wind speed June 11, 2017
Reviewer: Phil Dawson from Franklin, WI United States  
For the most part I was very happy with my unit. However, it has quickly become evident that the anemometer is reading considerably under actual wind speed. The wind speed topped out at 26 mph yesterday when winds were gusting to 40. It's installed 14' above ground level. Everything else appears to be extremely accurate.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy May 29, 2017
Reviewer: Rob Lindsay from Hamilton, OH United States  
I was about to purchase my Davis Vantage Vue from a Davis manufacturer booth at the Dayton Hamvention this month.  I was literally standing at the booth when I thought I better Google the product.  Scientific Sales was $50.00 lower than the manufacturer price on the table in front  of me.  They would not come down on the price, so I said I would order online.  I'm happy with the price, quick and free shipping and the product via Scientific Sales.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Weather Station May 24, 2017
Reviewer: Garry Liddell from East Wenatchee, WA United States  
Straight forward and intuitive regarding set-up. I mounted it on an 8' 1.65" diameter galvanized post from Home Depot. So far I like it very well!  Scientific Sales was the best price I could find on the internet and Tom was great to deal with and he shipped the unit very quickly!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good product, Great service from Scientific Sales May 17, 2017
Reviewer: good product/great service from Enfield, CT United States  
I have several Davis products, and I bought this one at Scientific Sales because they had the best price!,  Got it in three days, and it set up and worked as advertised.   You can never get enough good service , best prices and good products.  Will check out Scientific Sales  FIRST for any other weather instrument needs in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items