Return to 6490 Davis UV Sensor
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Experience July 19, 2019
Reviewer: Carlos  
Great products and delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 20, 2019
Reviewer: tamir engel from safed, north israel Israel  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Davis Vantage Pro Upgrade January 29, 2018
Reviewer: John Beck from APO, AE United States  
Purchased my initial system from Scientific Sales over four years ago and when it was time for an upgrade to the fan aspirated shield, UV and solar sensors, Scientific Sales had the best prices.  Due to short stockade situatiins, had to wait for more than a month but hopefully is was worth the wait!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Interesting Information October 27, 2017
Reviewer: PJD from ENNIS, TX United States  
I have had one of these for a year; just deployed it 6 days ago. You have to seek the reedings in Weatherlink; they aren't part of the everyday reports. It is interesting to look at the solar vs the weather...it shows peak times to NOT be outside!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sensor works great September 22, 2016
Reviewer: Kenneth DeZotell from Rome, NY United States  
Easy to install and works great.
Fast shipping is always a pleasure!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Davis UV Sensor April 30, 2016
Reviewer: Olivier Bovel  
Very fast delivery. Product perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
6490 Davis UV Sensor January 12, 2016
Reviewer: from , Upstate NY  
Excellent customer service.  Item as described.  Live in NY and was delivered the next day.  Will do business again.  Thank you!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
You can't go wrong ordering from Scientic Sales July 26, 2015
Reviewer: Philip Von Bargen from Morrisonville, NY United States  
Ordered this Monday afternoon and it was delivered the next morning.  Wow!  Thats service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great prices and very quick shipping! June 17, 2013
Reviewer: Morton Denison from York, PA United States  
Scientific Sales is the best place to buy from.  The service is excellent and everything I ordered from them was delivered the next day (PA).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Davis UV Sensor: Tops May 25, 2013
Reviewer: Tom Gottshalk from Oviedo, FL United States  
Two years ago I bought a Davis Vantage Pro system without the UV Sensor. This year I added one. I bought it from Scientific Sales mainly because of the low price. It came quickly via standard UPS. Email updates from Scientific allowed me to track it almost to the exact minute it arrived. You can't beat that.

I first tested the sensor then installed it. It went on without any real problems except I lost one of the springs that art used to adjust level. I called Scientific and they are having Davis send me a new packet of hardware. Great service. Other than a slight mishap which was self inflicted the Davis UV Sensor works great. Living in Florida it is very important to have a good information about the intensity of the Sun. I now have both the radiation and the UV Sensors. The Davis Weather Station is a very good product in many different ways. Thanks for you help.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items