Return to 6250 Davis Vantage Vue Wireless Weather Station
Sort By::
Page of 61
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Initial review January 27, 2023
Reviewer: Larry Hart from Federal Way, WA United States  
Arrived in great condition.  Setup went well. Seems to be working good . It hasn't rained yet so don't know about rain related items.

The only issue is that the 2 inline console batteries ( I used Duracell ) come ajar at the + end  when moving unit to a different location. A very slight bump is enough for them drop enough to loose contact.

I resolved the issue by adding a foam strip to the backside of the battery cover to hold them in place.

Unit replaced my old Davis weather wizard III that lasted many years. I expect that this will do the same..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect January 17, 2023
Reviewer: JERRY GODE from Golden Valley, AZ United States  
I like your device.  I needed this size and capability.  It gives me just the right amount of information.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Davis Vantage Vue Replacement January 4, 2023
Reviewer: Robbie H from Greensboro, GA United States  
Purchased this as a replacement for a previously installed Vantage Vue.  Wind and rain sensing failed on the previous one after a 100 mile relocation.  It was 5-8 years old, not sure.

Scientific Sales website and product shipping were great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Davis Vantage Vue January 2, 2023
Reviewer: Hugh Worley from Princeton, NC United States  

Great product ( my second one) grea and fast shipping and good communication, I would purchase from again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Replacement Vantage Vue January 1, 2023
Reviewer: Old Elk Hunter from Middle-o-nowhere, Wyoming  
Wyoming finally killed our last weather station. I ordered a new one, just like the old one. The Davis Instruments Vantage Vue is an exceptional tool.  As always, Scientific Services offered the best price, their process and delivery were swift, professional and without a hiccup. I can ask for no more from any purveyor of goods or services.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great December 11, 2022
Reviewer: Kim Norton from Orland, IN United States  
Fast, efficient, and price was right!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 25, 2022
Reviewer: Gary Hensley from Vacaville, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Vantage Vue November 19, 2022
Reviewer: Gary Powell from Ocean Park, WA United States  
I bought my second DVV weather station last week  from your company and my first one 5 years ago. Scientific Sales had the lowest price then and does now. It's up and running and I'm happy.
Sincerely,
KG6QHS-1 and AKA W.U.,The Sea Station of Southwest WA.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 1, 2022
Reviewer: Pete Emens from MOUNTAINAIR, NM United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very accurate dependable product October 31, 2022
Reviewer: Gary Cristadoro from Nevada, TX United States  
Purchased this product to replace same system we had for 20 years. Very satisfied with the performance of the first weather station and hope we get another 20 years from this one. WOULD BUY AGAIN

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items