Return to P5-3 SkyScan Lightning Detector
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
P5-3 SkyScan Lightning Detector August 5, 2019
Reviewer: Cathryn DeVorce from Fort Benning, GA United States  
Great product, prompt delivery

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far so good! No complaints. Seems accurate. May 19, 2019
Reviewer: Mojave John from Phelan, CA United States  
Wall-mounted this unit just above my Davis Vantage Pro2 Console.  I don't run it 24/7 here in the California Mojave High Desert. I watch the weather and use it when storms might blow up.  I used an AM transistor radio tuned off-station like a stud finder to make sure I didn't mount the unit next to any in-wall AC wiring with RF noise.  There have been a few storms here this month and my observation is that the unit is accurate.  I am pleased!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Replacement Scanner February 28, 2019
Reviewer: David Webb from Richland Tennis Center N. Richland Hills, TX  
We purchased this to replace an older model SkyScan Lightning Detector. The previous one had just worn out from many years of use. Because of the quality and effectiveness of the old scanner, we went back with the new model SkyScan. We've been very pleased with its performance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
August 10, 2018
Reviewer: Pro Safe Internacional from MIAMI, FL United States  
nice product nice price

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
P5-3 SkyScan Lightning Detector August 8, 2018
Reviewer: Vincent Tramazzo from Tucson, AZ United States  
Used the detector last evening for the first time. We had several storm cells around us. It works! My only complaint are the blinking On/Off and tone lights. Sort of annoying.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 7, 2017
Reviewer: Hans Rutzen from Yabucoa, Yabucoa Puerto Rico  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works as advertised August 3, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Massachusetts  
Great unit.   Purchased a week ago and we were hit by a multi-cell line of severe thunderstorm activity that lasted for three hours.   The Skyscan P5-3 worked as advertised:  Gave us a long warning as we watched the approach of the storm on the Skyscan match by the sound of thunder as it moved closer and then right over us.  Even the Severe Storm warning feature was activated and it seemed appropriate considering what was going on outside.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
P5-3 SkyScan Lightning Detector July 24, 2017
Reviewer: Wanda Robbins from Freeport , TX United States  
Item was ordered for Safety Department.  Only comment received was that it was detecting lightning with a 0 - 5 mile area.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
P5-3 SkyScan Lightning Detector March 10, 2017
Reviewer: Greg Beadle from Florence, AL United States  
completely satisfied

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent shopping experience September 13, 2016
Reviewer: Aston from Hong Kong  
It have been a very pleasant and smooth transition with your online purchase system. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items